How do I change my product or cancel my account?
Your FACS product can be upgraded or downgraded, or your account can be canceled, at any time.
Upgrade your plan
- From your desktop, click the Gear icon in the top navigation bar. If you don’t see this option, confirm you are an Account Administrator within your account.
- Select Account Settings / Users.
- Select Billing from the top menu.
- From the Billing tab, click Manage Subscription.
- Select Pro and complete the steps on the page.
- Select Continue to Checkout.
- Review your purchase details, then click Purchase to finish.
Plan changes take effect immediately.
Downgrade from Pro to Standard
When you downgrade, you’ll lose access to the Pro features available on your plan. If applicable, we’ll credit your account with credits equal to the cost of any unused portion of your Pro plan.
To downgrade, send an email to support@facsware.com with your Account Name, a request to be downgraded, and a contact person.
Credits have no currency or exchange value, are non-transferable and non-refundable, and will expire following the termination of your FACS account.
Cancel your account
To close your FACS account, follow the steps below. Before closing an account, FACS recommends exporting all project data, as once closed, FACS no longer stores client data.
- From your desktop, click the Gear icon in the top navigation bar. If you don’t see this option, confirm you are an Account Administrator within your account.
- Select Account Settings / Users.
- Select General from the top menu.
- From the General tab, select Delete Account.
- Select Delete on the confirmation dialog that displays to permanently delete the account.
WARNING: FACS does not store client data once an account has been deleted. Before deleting, make sure to export all project information.
Location
Account Settings > Billing or Account Settings > General
If you have any questions, or need additional assistance, please reach out to our support team at support@facsware.com and we will be happy to assist you.